You'll notice a new History button on the top menu bar. This will allow you to see all previous versions of your documents, and restore an older version if you want.
Prior to this feature, if you accidentally wiped out your document text it was gone for good. This is no longer a problem.
Older documents won't have any history yet, because it hasn't been tracked until now.